Last updated : 12/09/2023 05:26:38


Roslyn Wakari Mustangs are a Grassroots soccer team made up of 2 team members.

The team is from Dunedin, Dunedin City, New Zealand.

Roslyn Wakari Mustangs started using TeamStats in April 2019.

Team Details


Dunedin Dunedin City New Zealand

Team Type

11 a side , Grassroots

Roslyn Wakari Mustangs Football Club

Roslyn Wakari Mustangs is a football club based in Dunedin, New Zealand. They are one of the oldest football clubs in the country, having been founded in 1888. The club has teams competing in all age groups, from juniors to seniors.


  • The club was founded in 1888 as the Wakari Football Association.
  • The club changed its name to Roslyn Wakari AFC in 1997.
  • The club has won the Dunedin Premier League 11 times.
  • The club has also won the Chatham Cup once, in 1999.

Current Team

The Roslyn Wakari Mustangs senior team competes in the FootballSouth Premier League. The team is currently in 6th place in the league.

Roslyn Wakari Mustangs results

The team's home ground is the Logan Park Stadium in Dunedin.

Notable Players

  • Ricky Bray: Bray is the current manager of the Roslyn Wakari Mustangs senior team. He is a former New Zealand international player.
  • Robert Bray: Bray is a defender and coach for the Roslyn Wakari Mustangs senior team. He is the brother of Ricky Bray.
  • John Smith: Smith is a midfielder for the Roslyn Wakari Mustangs senior team. He is a former New Zealand youth international player.


Featured Team Members

Roslyn Wakari Mustangs Photo 3

Where We Play

Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia