Last updated : Wednesday, 03 April 2024

Airdrie & Coatbridge League

The Airdrie & Coatbridge Sunday AFL is an amateur football league in North Lanarkshire, Scotland. It was founded in 1975 and currently has 39 clubs competing in 6 divisions.

The league is divided into the following divisions:

  • Railway Garage Premier Division
  • Telegraph Sunday League
  • Sunday Trophy League
  • George Graham Memorial Cup
  • Tommy Walker Memorial Cup
  • Jim McLean Memorial Cup
Airdrie & Coatbridge League action

The league season runs from August to May, with each team playing each other once in a round-robin format. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the lower division.

The league cup competitions are played in a knockout format. The winners of each cup competition qualify for the Scottish Amateur Football Association (SAFA) National Cup.

Airdrie & Coatbridge League match

The current champions of the Airdrie & Coatbridge Sunday AFL are Airdrie Community.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Kirkstyle thistle

    Kirkstyle thistle

    Coatbridge, Scotland

    Airdrie & Coatbridge Division 1
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia