Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Airdrie & Coatbridge Sunday Amateur Football League

The Airdrie & Coatbridge Sunday Amateur Football League (ACSFL) is an amateur football league in North Lanarkshire, Scotland. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 30 clubs competing in three divisions: the Railway Garage Premier Division, the Sublime Design Championship Division, and the Be Teamwear First Division.


The ACSFL was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The original competition consisted of just four teams: Airdrie Thistle, Coatbridge Thistle, Albion Rovers, and Drumpellier Rovers. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 300 players competing in three divisions.

Airdrie & Coatbridge Sunday Amateur action

The ACSFL has a long and proud history of producing talented footballers. Some of the players who have come through the ranks of the ACSFL include:

  • Jim Forrest (Celtic, Scotland)
  • Alex Ferguson (Aberdeen, Manchester United)
  • Frank McAvennie (Celtic, West Ham United)
  • John McGinn (Aston Villa, Scotland)
  • James Tavernier (Rangers, Scotland)

Current Season

The current season of the ACSFL began in August 2023. The Railway Garage Premier Division is currently being led by FC Pather, who have won all of their games so far. The Sublime Design Championship Division is being led by Airdrie Community, while the Be Teamwear First Division is being led by Eastend Athletic.


Airdrie & Coatbridge Sunday Amateur match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia