Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Aldershot & District Football League Division 2

The Aldershot & District Football League Division 2 is an amateur football league in England, comprising teams from north east Hampshire and neighbouring parts of Surrey and Berkshire. It is the fourth tier of the league, below the Senior Division, Division One, and Division Three.

The league was founded in 1894 as the Aldershot Senior League. Initially, only military teams were allowed to compete, but from the season 1912/13, a 'civiele' division was also introduced. After the First World War, all divisions were merged and the league has been exclusively for civilian teams ever since.

Aldershot And District Football League Division 2 action

The current champions are Wellesley, who won the title in the 2022/23 season. The other teams in the league for the 2023/24 season are:

  • Camberley United
  • Fleet Town Reserves
  • Headley United Reserves
  • Letef Select
  • Liphook United Development
  • Ropley
  • Rushmoor Community
  • Rushmoor Community Reserves
  • Wellesley
  • Wey Valley
  • Woking United
  • Yateley United 'B'

The league season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other once. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to Division One, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division Three.

Aldershot And District Football League Division 2 match

The league is affiliated to the Hampshire Football Association and the Football Association.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia