Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

What is the AmFL football league?

The AmFL football league is a professional indoor football league that was founded in 2019. The league currently has 10 teams, all of which are located in the United States.

The AmFL plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff to determine the league champion. The AmFL's championship game is known as the AmFL Bowl.

Amfl action

The AmFL is a developmental league for the National Football League (NFL). Many AmFL players have gone on to play in the NFL, including Josh Allen, Patrick Mahomes, and JuJu Smith-Schuster.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia