Last updated : Thursday, 07 December 2023

Apertura 2019

The Apertura 2019 was the 81st season of the Liga MX, the top professional football league in Mexico. The season began on July 20, 2019, and ended on December 15, 2019.

The tournament was won by Club América, who defeated Monterrey in the final.


Top Scorers

  • Jonathan David (Monterrey): 13 goals
  • Nicolás Castillo (Pumas UNAM): 12 goals
  • André-Pierre Gignac (Tigres UANL): 11 goals
  • Fabián Ruiz (Club América): 10 goals
  • Carlos González (Toluca): 9 goals


Apertura 2019 action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Mano Negra FC

    Mano Negra FC

    Córdoba, Argentina

    2da División
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia