Last updated : Monday, 26 February 2024

Army FA UK Southern League

The Army FA UK Southern League is an amateur football league for military teams in the southern region of England. It is one of four regional leagues run by the Army FA, along with the Army FA Eastern League, Army FA Northern League, and Army FA Western League.

The Army FA UK Southern League was founded in 1921 and currently consists of six divisions:

  • Central Premier Division
  • Central Division 1
  • Central Division 2
  • Western Premier Division
  • Western Division 1
  • Western Division 2
Army FA UK Southern League action

The top two teams from each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the previous division.

The current champions of the Army FA UK Southern League are 19 Regiment RA First, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Army FA UK Southern League match

The Army FA UK Southern League is a competitive league with a strong tradition of military football. It provides a great opportunity for service personnel to play football at a high level and represent their unit.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Army FA UK Southern League teams come from

  • Bulford,
  • Larkhill,
  • Maidstone,

and other areas within Kent, Wiltshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia