Last updated : Tuesday, 19 September 2023


The Barclays League is an amateur football league in England. It is a regional feeder league, administered by the relevant county FAs on an ad hoc basis. The league is currently in its 11th season.


The Barclays League was founded in 2013 by a group of football enthusiasts who wanted to create a more competitive and organized amateur football league. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown rapidly in recent years.


barclys league action

The Barclays League is divided into a number of divisions, depending on the level of competition. The Premier Division is the top division, followed by the First Division, Second Division, and so on. Each division has a promotion and relegation system, so that the best teams can move up to a higher division and the worst teams can move down to a lower division.


The Barclays League has teams from all over England. Some of the teams are from well-known clubs, while others are from smaller clubs or local community teams.


barclys league match

The Barclays League follows the rules of the English Football Association. The league also has its own set of rules, which are designed to ensure that the competition is fair and competitive.


The Barclays League season runs from September to May. Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away. The team with the most points at the end of the season is the champion.


barclys league teams

The Barclays League awards trophies to the champions of each division, as well as to the top goalscorer and the player of the season.


Featured Divisions

  • barclys league division 1

    division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia