Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023


The Barnsley Sunday League FA is an amateur football league in Barnsley, South Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently consists of 64 teams. The league is divided into three divisions, with promotion and relegation between the divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Football Association and its clubs are eligible to compete in the FA Sunday Cup and the local county cups.

Barnsley Sunday League Fa action

The league's headquarters are at Oakwell Stadium, the home of Barnsley Football Club.


The Barnsley Sunday League FA was founded in 1921. The first season saw 12 teams compete, with the league being won by Barnsley Celtic. The league has grown steadily over the years, and currently consists of 64 teams.

Barnsley Sunday League Fa match

The league has produced a number of professional footballers, including former Barnsley and England internationals Tony Currie and Stuart Pearce.

Current season

The 2023-24 season is the 103rd season of the Barnsley Sunday League FA. The league is currently divided into three divisions: Premier Division, Championship, and Division 1.

Barnsley Sunday League Fa teams

The current champions are Ardsley Oaks FC, who won the Premier Division last season.


Featured Divisions

  • Barnsley Sunday League Fa Division 4

    Division 4

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia