Last updated : Sunday, 31 March 2024

Belfast Development Amateur Football League

The Belfast Development Amateur Football League is an amateur football league in Belfast, Northern Ireland. It was founded in 1972 and currently has 20 teams competing in three divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Northern Ireland Football Association (NIFL) and its teams are eligible to compete in the NIFL Intermediate League Cup.


Belfast Development action

The Belfast Development Amateur Football League was founded in 1972 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of just four teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Northern Ireland.

The league has been home to some of Northern Ireland's most talented amateur footballers over the years, including former Northern Ireland internationals David Healy and Niall McGinn.

Current season

Belfast Development match

The current season of the Belfast Development Amateur Football League is the 51st season. The league is currently in its winter break, with the season due to resume in February 2024.

The current champions are East Belfast United, who won the league title in 2023. The runners-up were North Belfast Rangers, and the third-placed team was Cliftonville Reserves.


Belfast Development teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia