Last updated : Saturday, 30 March 2024

Belfast Sunday Premier League

The Belfast Sunday Premier League (BSPL) is a Sunday league football league in Belfast, Northern Ireland. It is the top tier of Sunday football in the city, and is currently contested by 14 teams.

The BSPL was founded in 1971 and has been running continuously ever since. The current champions are Stormont Rovers, who won the title in 2023.


Belfast Sunday Premier League, , action

The BSPL was founded in 1971 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season consisted of just 8 teams, but the league has since grown to its current size of 14 teams.

The BSPL has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Cliftonville Reserves, Crusaders Reserves, and Glentoran Reserves. However, Stormont Rovers are the most successful team in the league's history, having won the title 10 times.

Current Season

Belfast Sunday Premier League, , match

The current season of the BSPL is underway, and the table is currently led by Stormont Rovers. They are followed by Cliftonville Reserves and Crusaders Reserves.

The season is due to end in October, and the top two teams will qualify for the Northern Ireland Amateur Football League Cup.


Belfast Sunday Premier League, , teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Adelaide fc

    Adelaide fc

    Belfast, Northern Ireland

    Belfast Sunday premier league div 1
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia