Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023


The Bnesl is an amateur football league based in the Netherlands. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 100 teams participating. The league is divided into several divisions, with the top division being the Hoofdklasse.

The Bnesl is a competitive league, but it is also known for its friendly atmosphere. The league is committed to promoting amateur football and providing a fun and rewarding experience for players of all levels.


Bnesl action

The Bnesl was founded in 1972 by a group of football enthusiasts. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years. The Bnesl currently has over 100 teams participating, making it one of the largest amateur football leagues in the Netherlands.

The Bnesl has a long history of producing talented players. Some of the most famous Dutch footballers, such as Ruud Gullit and Frank Rijkaard, have played in the Bnesl at some point in their careers.


Bnesl match

The Bnesl is divided into several divisions, with the top division being the Hoofdklasse. The Hoofdklasse is made up of the best teams in the league and is contested by 18 teams. The bottom two teams in the Hoofdklasse are relegated to the Eerste Klasse, while the top two teams in the Eerste Klasse are promoted to the Hoofdklasse.

The other divisions in the Bnesl are the Tweede Klasse, Derde Klasse, and Vierde Klasse. The teams in these divisions are ranked according to their performance in the league.


Bnesl teams

Featured Divisions

  • Bnesl Three


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia