Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023


The Buckingham Super League is an amateur football league in Buckinghamshire, England. It was founded in 1977 and currently consists of 20 teams. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Spartan South Midlands League at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One.

The league is affiliated to the Football Association and its matches are played under FA rules. The league cup is called the Buckingham Super League Cup.


Buckingham Super League action

The Buckingham Super League was founded in 1977 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season of the league consisted of 12 teams. The league has expanded steadily over the years and currently consists of 20 teams.

The league has produced a number of players who have gone on to play professional football, including Michael Owen, who played for the league champions, Milton Keynes Dons, in the early 1990s.

Current Season

Buckingham Super League match

The current season of the Buckingham Super League is the 46th season. The defending champions are Bletchley Town. The current season began on 6 August 2023 and is scheduled to end on 29 April 2024.

The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season will be promoted to the Spartan South Midlands League. The bottom two teams in the Premier Division will be relegated to Division One.


Buckingham Super League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia