Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Campeonato Prio

The Campeonato Prio is the third tier of the Portuguese football league system. It is contested by 80 teams divided into four groups of 20. The winners of each group qualify for the promotion play-offs, with the two winners of the play-offs being promoted to the Liga 3.

The Campeonato Prio was founded in 1990 as the II Divisão B. It was renamed the Campeonato de Portugal in 2014, and then the Campeonato Prio in 2020.


Campeonato Prio action

The Campeonato Prio has been won by a total of 23 teams since its inception. The most successful team is Sporting CP B, which has won the title 10 times. Other teams that have won the title multiple times include Leiria (4), Oliveirense (3), and Farense (3).

The current champions of the Campeonato Prio are Atlético CP, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Upcoming Matches


Campeonato Prio match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia