Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023

Cannock Chase Football League

The Cannock Chase Football League is an amateur football league in Cannock, Staffordshire, England. It was founded in 1975 and currently has four divisions: Premier League, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.


The Cannock Chase Football League was founded in 1975 by a group of local enthusiasts. The league started with just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in its four divisions.

cannock chase league action

The league has been home to some talented players over the years, including former professional footballers such as Mark Bright and Mark Wright. The league also has a strong youth development programme, which has helped to produce a number of talented young players who have gone on to play professional football.

Current Structure

The Cannock Chase Football League currently has four divisions:

  • Premier League
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
cannock chase league match

Each division plays a home and away system, with the top teams at the end of the season promoted to the next division and the bottom teams relegated to the previous division.

Recent Season

The 2022-23 season was won by The Lamb FC in the Premier League, with Hawkins Sports FC finishing as runners-up. In Division One, the title was won by Belt Road FC, with Rugeley United finishing as runners-up. Division Two was won by Brereton Town FC, with Victoria FC finishing as runners-up. And Division Three was won by The Bulls FC, with The New Inn FC finishing as runners-up.


cannock chase league teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia