Last updated : Wednesday, 13 September 2023


CASL stands for Canadian Amateur Soccer League. It is a non-profit organization that was founded in 1968 to provide a competitive soccer league for amateur players in Canada.

CASL has over 100 member clubs and over 10,000 registered players. The league offers a variety of divisions for players of all ages and skill levels, from youth to adult.

CASL action

CASL is committed to providing a safe and enjoyable environment for all players. The league has a zero-tolerance policy for violence and discrimination.

League Structure

CASL is divided into four regions: Eastern, Central, Western, and Northern. Each region has its own set of divisions.

CASL match

The top division in each region is the Premier Division. The Premier Division is a full-season league with promotion and relegation.

The lower divisions are the Reserve Division, the U21 Division, and the U18 Division. The lower divisions are typically shorter seasons with no promotion or relegation.

Season Schedule CASL teams

The CASL season runs from May to September. The exact start and end dates vary by region.

The season is divided into two halves: the spring season and the fall season. The spring season typically runs from May to June, and the fall season typically runs from July to September.

CASL coaches

The playoffs are held at the end of each season. The playoffs determine the champions of each division.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Cobb Elite

    Cobb Elite

    Marietta, United States

    Open Competitive
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia