Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Chester & Wirral Football League

The Chester & Wirral Football League (CWFL) is an amateur football league in Cheshire, England. It was founded in 1894 as the Chester & District Football League, and was renamed to its current name in 1998.

The CWFL currently has 11 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to Division 5. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the North West Counties Football League Division One, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division 1.

Chester & Wirral Football League action

The CWFL also has a number of cup competitions, including the Cayer Shield, the Dee 106.3 League Cup, and the Doug Johnson Shield.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia