Last updated : Thursday, 11 April 2024

Chester Premier League

The Chester Premier League is an amateur football league in Cheshire, England. It is the top division of the Chester & Wirral Football League, and is currently sponsored by Queensferry Sports.


The Chester Premier League was founded in 1908 as the Chester & District League. It was renamed the Chester & Wirral Football League in 1974.

Chester Premier League action

The league has been won by a number of clubs, including Chester City Reserves, Ellesmere Port Town, and Witton Albion.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The league consists of 18 teams, and the current champions are Shaftesbury Youth Club Shaftes.


Chester Premier League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Raby Villa FC

    Raby Villa FC

    Raby, England

    Queensferry Sports Premier Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia