Last updated : Tuesday, 03 October 2023

City Goldsmiths Division 1

The City Goldsmiths Division 1 is an amateur football league in Leicestershire, England. It is one of three divisions in the City Goldsmiths Leicestershire Combination.

The league was founded in 1972 and currently consists of 16 teams. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the City Goldsmiths Division 2, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the City Goldsmiths Division 3.

Recent Season

City Goldsmiths Division 1 action

The 2022-23 season was won by Saffron Dynamo Reserves, who finished two points ahead of Allerton & New Parks Dev Squad. The bottom two teams, Ratby United and Aylestone Athletic, were relegated to the City Goldsmiths Division 3.

Leading Scorers

  • Tom Wood (Allerton & New Parks Dev Squad): 18 goals
  • Ben Greaves (Saffron Dynamo Reserves): 16 goals
  • Chris Smith (Desford Town): 15 goals


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia