Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024


The Clacton and District Football League is an amateur football league based in Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England. It was founded in 1905 and currently has 30 teams competing in three divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Essex County Football Association and its teams compete in the Essex Junior Cup and the Essex Intermediate Cup.

Clacton And District action

The league headquarters are located at the Clacton United Football Club ground, Stadium Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO16 6ND.


The Clacton and District Football League was founded in 1905. The first season consisted of just six teams, but the league has since grown to its current size of 30 teams.

Clacton And District match

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Clacton United, Weeley, and Holland.

The league has also produced a number of professional footballers, including former England internationals Paul Gascoigne and David Beckham.

Current season

Clacton And District teams

The current season of the Clacton and District Football League is the 2023-2024 season. The league is divided into three divisions: Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

The current champions of Division One are Clacton United, the current champions of Division Two are Weeley, and the current champions of Division Three are Holland.


Clacton And District coaches

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia