Last updated : Monday, 08 April 2024

Coronation League Alliance

The Coronation League Alliance is an amateur football league in England for men's teams. It was founded in 1903 and is based in the North West of England. The league has two divisions, the Coronation League and the Alliance Football League.


The Coronation League Alliance was founded in 1903 to commemorate the coronation of King Edward VII. The league initially had just one division, but the Alliance Football League was added in 1921.

Coronation League Alliance action

The Coronation League Alliance has been home to some of the most successful amateur football teams in England, including Chorley FC, who won the FA Vase in 1974 and 1986.

Current Format

The Coronation League Alliance currently has 20 teams in each division. The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other twice. The top two teams in each division are promoted, while the bottom two teams are relegated.

Coronation League Alliance match

The winners of the Coronation League and the Alliance Football League meet in the Coronation League Cup Final, which is usually played in May.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • The Courts F.C.

    The Courts F.C.

    Great Barr, England

    Alliance Division One
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia