Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

Devon Women's Football League

The Devon Women's Football League is an association football league for women in Devon, South West England. It consists of two divisions, Premier and Division One, which sit at levels seven and eight of the English women's football league structure.

The league was founded in 1995 and currently has 17 teams. The Premier Division champions are promoted to the South West Regional Women's Football League Division One, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the Devon Women's Football League Development League.


Devon Womens Football League action

The Devon Women's Football League was founded in 1995 by a group of women who wanted to create a more competitive environment for women's football in Devon. The league started with just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 17 teams.

The league has been successful in promoting women's football in Devon. In recent years, several teams from the league have gone on to play in higher levels of the women's football pyramid.

Recent seasons

  • In the 2021-22 season, the Premier Division champions were Signal Box Oak Villa Ladies.
  • The Division One champions were Crediton United Ladies.
  • The 2022-23 season is currently underway.


Devon Womens Football League match

Featured Divisions

  • Devon Womens Football League Premier


    8 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Devon Womens Football League South/West


    11 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Devon Womens Football League North/East


    9 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia