Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023


The East Anglian Sunday Amateur Football Association (E.A.S.A.F.A.) is an amateur football league based in East Anglia, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 200 clubs affiliated to it.

The league is divided into a number of divisions, with each division having its own set of rules and regulations. The top division is the Premier Division, followed by Division One, Division Two, and so on. There are also a number of cup competitions held throughout the season, including the E.A.S.A.F.A. Challenge Cup, the E.A.S.A.F.A. Trophy, and the E.A.S.A.F.A. Junior Cup.


E.a.s.a.f.a. action

The E.A.S.A.F.A. was founded in 1921 by a group of amateur football clubs in East Anglia. The first chairman of the league was Mr. Fred Howlett, who was also the chairman of Woodbridge Town Football Club.

The league originally had just four divisions, but it has since expanded to include over 200 clubs. The league has also hosted a number of international matches, including a match between England and Scotland in 1924.

Current season

E.a.s.a.f.a. match

The current season of the E.A.S.A.F.A. is the 2023-2024 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Woodbridge Town Football Club, who are followed by Diss Town Football Club and Gorleston Football Club.

The E.A.S.A.F.A. Challenge Cup is currently being contested by Woodbridge Town Football Club and Diss Town Football Club. The E.A.S.A.F.A. Trophy is currently being contested by Gorleston Football Club and Thetford Town Football Club.


E.a.s.a.f.a. teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia