Last updated : Tuesday, 02 April 2024

East Gwent 2nd Division

The East Gwent 2nd Division is an amateur football league in South East Wales. It is affiliated to the Welsh Football Association and is a tier 10 league in the Welsh football pyramid.

The league was founded in 1978 and currently consists of 10 teams. The teams are based in the following towns and villages:

  • Caldicot
  • Chepstow
  • Larkfield
  • Raglan
  • Severn Tunnel
  • Sudbrook
  • Tintern Abbey
  • Underwood
East Gwent 2nd Divison action

The league season runs from August to May, with each team playing each other twice. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the East Gwent 1st Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the East Gwent 3rd Division.

The current champions are Caldicot Town, who won the title in the 2021-22 season.


East Gwent 2nd Divison match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia