Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

East Midlands Veterans League

The East Midlands Veterans League (EMVL) is an amateur football league for men over the age of 35. It is affiliated to the Football Association (FA) and is one of the largest veterans leagues in England.

The EMVL was founded in 1977 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions. The league is divided into two geographical regions, the East Midlands and the West Midlands.

Season Structure

East Midlands Veterans League action

The EMVL season runs from September to May. Each team plays each other team in their division home and away. The top teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom teams are relegated to the lower division.

The EMVL also has a cup competition, the EMVL Challenge Cup. The cup competition is open to all teams in the league and is played on a knockout basis.

Recent Results

  • In the 2021-22 season, the winners of the EMVL Premier Division were Beeston Old Boys Association FC Veterans.
  • The winners of the EMVL Challenge Cup were Dunkirk Veterans FC First.


East Midlands Veterans League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

East Midlands Veterans League teams come from

  • Blidworth,
  • Burton-on-Trent,
  • Hucknall,
  • Ilkeston,
  • Kirkby in Ashfield,
  • Mansfield,
  • Nottingham,
  • Thorneywood,

and other areas within Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Staffordshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia