Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

East of Scotland Football League

The East of Scotland Football League (EoSFL) is a senior football league based in the east and south-east of Scotland. The league sits at levels 6–9 on the Scottish football league system, acting as a feeder to the Lowland Football League.

Founded in 1923, it is currently composed of 59 member clubs competing in four divisions:

East of Scotland action

Traditionally clubs were located in Edinburgh, Lothians and the Scottish Borders however the league has now expanded and also includes clubs from Clackmannanshire, Falkirk, Fife, Stirling, and Perth. Since 2014–15 it has featured in the senior pyramid system.

The EoSFL is affiliated to the Scottish Football Association and is responsible for the administration of its member clubs. The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the East of Scotland Qualifying Cup, the King Cup, the Alex Jack Cup, and the Challenge Cup.


East of Scotland match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia