Last updated : Sunday, 24 September 2023

East Sussex Football League

The East Sussex Football League is an English association football competition for amateur teams based in East Sussex and south-west Kent. The league has a total of six divisions, headed by the Premier Division, which sits at level 12 of the national league system.

The league was formed in 1896 as the East Sussex Senior League, with the winners of the league competing for the Irish Rifle's Cup against the winners of the West Sussex League also founded in the same year.


Current Season

East Sussex action

The 2023-2024 season is currently underway. The Premier Division champions will be promoted to the Isthmian League South East Division, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to Division One.

The current Premier Division champions are Bexhill Town, who won the title in the 2022-2023 season. The current bottom two teams are Crowhurst and Hawkhurst United.


East Sussex match

Featured Divisions

  • East Sussex Three


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia