Last updated : Wednesday, 13 September 2023

Eastern Region Women's Football League

The Eastern Region Women's Football League (ERWFL) is an amateur football league for women in the East of England. It is one of the seven regional leagues in the English women's football pyramid, and is ranked at the fifth and sixth levels.

The ERWFL was founded in 1990, and currently consists of three divisions: the Premier Division, Division One North, and Division One South. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the FA Women's National League Division One South East, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated.

Eastern Region Women's Football League action

The ERWFL also has a League Cup competition, which is open to all teams in the league. The cup final is usually held at the end of the season.

Teams in the 2023/24 season

  • Premier Division: AFC Dunstable Women, Barking Women, Bowers & Pitsea Ladies, Haringey Borough Women, Kings Lynn Town Ladies, Luton Town Ladies, Needham Market Women, Real Bedford, Royston Town Women, St Albans City Women, Stevenage Women, Wroxham Women
  • Division One North: Biggleswade United, Cambridge City Ladies, Haverhill Rovers Ladies, Newmarket Town Ladies, Whittlesey Athletic Ladies, Wootton Blue Cross
  • Division One South: AFC Sudbury Ladies, Hadleigh United Ladies, Saffron Walden Ladies, Soham Town Rangers Ladies, St Ives Town Ladies, Wisbech Town Ladies


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Eastern Region Women's Football League teams come from

  • Cambridge,
  • Haringey,
  • Kings Lynn,
  • St Ives,

and other areas within Cambridgeshire, Greater London, Norfolk.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia