Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

ECFA Premier League

The ECFA Premier League is the top division of the English Colleges Football Association (ECFA). It is a men's football league for teams representing further education colleges in England. The league was founded in 1999 and currently consists of 12 teams.

The teams are divided into two groups of six, with each team playing each other team in their group twice, home and away. The top two teams from each group qualify for the play-offs, with the winner of the play-offs being crowned champions.

Current champions

ECFA Premier League action

The current champions are Barnsley College, who won the title in the 2021-22 season.

Here is a list of the previous champions:

  • Wigan & Leigh College (10 times)
  • Barnsley College (3 times)
  • Bishop Burton College (2 times)
  • Gateshead College (1 time)
  • Newcastle College (1 time)
  • Sunderland College (1 time)


ECFA Premier League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia