Last updated : Tuesday, 20 February 2024


The Egyptian League is an amateur football league in Egypt. It is the second tier of Egyptian football, below the Egyptian Premier League. The league comprises 18 teams and operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Egyptian Third Division. Seasons mostly run from August to May.


The Egyptian League was founded in 1974 as the Egyptian Second Division. It was renamed the Egyptian League in 1994. The league has been won by 14 different teams, with Al Ahly being the most successful team, having won the title 12 times.

Current season

Egyptian League action

The current season of the Egyptian League is the 2023-2024 season. The season began on August 1, 2023 and is scheduled to end on May 31, 2024. The defending champions are Al Ahly.



Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia