Last updated : Sunday, 24 September 2023

Emalahleni Masters Football League

The Emalahleni Masters Football League is an amateur football league for men over the age of 35. It was founded in 2005 and is based in Emalahleni, South Africa. The league has 10 teams and each team plays each other twice during the season.


The Emalahleni Masters Football League was founded in 2005 by a group of former professional footballers who wanted to continue playing the game they loved. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 players.

Emalahleni Masters Football League action

The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the First Division. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the First Division, while the bottom two teams in the First Division are relegated to the Premier Division.

Current season

The 2023 season is currently underway. The current champions are Liverpool Masters, who won the title in 2022. The other teams in the league are:

  • Coal City
  • Khelina
  • Real Kasi
  • Phathudi
  • Jazz
  • WVK
  • Empumelelweni
  • Spain
  • KG
  • Umlilo


Emalahleni Masters Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia