Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023


The Eredivisie is the highest amateur football league in the Netherlands. It is divided into two divisions, the Saturday Eredivisie and the Sunday Eredivisie, each with 18 teams. The top two teams from each division are promoted to the Eerste Divisie, the second tier of Dutch football. The bottom two teams from each division are relegated to the Tweede Divisie, the third tier of Dutch football.


The Eredivisie was founded in 2016 as a replacement for the Topklasse, which was the highest amateur football league in the Netherlands at the time. The decision to create the Eredivisie was made in order to improve the quality of amateur football in the Netherlands and to provide a better pathway for players to progress to professional football.

Current season

eredivisie action

The current season of the Eredivisie is the 2023-2024 season. The Saturday Eredivisie is currently being led by VV Katwijk, while the Sunday Eredivisie is currently being led by FC Lisse. The season will end in May 2024, with the champions of each division being promoted to the Eerste Divisie.


Featured Divisions

  • eredivisie eredivisie


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Ajax


    Zaandam, Netherlands

    View Team Details
  • PSV


    Eindhoven, Netherlands

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia