Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Eskdale and Cleveland Football League

The Eskdale and Cleveland Football League is an amateur football league in North East England. It is affiliated to the North East Football Association and currently has 14 clubs playing in two divisions.

The league was founded in 1904 and is named after the Eskdale Valley and the historic county of Cleveland. The current champions are Eskvale United, who won the Premier Division title in 2022-23.


Eskdale And Cleveland action

The Eskdale and Cleveland Football League was founded in 1904 by a group of local clubs. The first season saw six teams competing, and the league has continued to grow ever since.

The league has undergone a number of changes over the years, including the introduction of a second division in 1972. The league has also been affiliated to different bodies over the years, including the Northern Football League and the North East Football Association.

Current season

Eskdale And Cleveland match

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently led by Eskvale United, who are followed by Brotton Town and Saltburn Town. The Second Division is currently led by Redcar Athletic, who are followed by Guisborough Town and Skelton United.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia