Last updated : Friday, 05 April 2024

Essex Alliance Football League

The Essex Alliance Football League is an amateur football league in Essex, England. It is part of the FA National League System at Step 7, the ninth tier of the English football league system.

The league was founded in 2014 and currently consists of 76 teams divided into three divisions: the Senior Division, the Premier Division (East), and the Premier Division (West).

Essex Alliance action

The league champions are promoted to the Eastern Counties Football League, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the Essex Olympian League.


The Essex Alliance Football League was founded in 2014 as a merger of the Essex Senior League and the Essex Olympian League. The league's inaugural season began in August 2014 with 72 teams competing in three divisions.

Essex Alliance match

In the 2017-18 season, the league expanded to 76 teams with the addition of four new clubs. The league also introduced a new cup competition, the Essex Alliance Cup.

Current season

The current season, the 2022-23 season, began in August 2022 and is scheduled to end in May 2023. The league champions are currently Barkingside, who are in their second season in the league.


Essex Alliance teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia