Last updated : Wednesday, 28 February 2024

Essex Alliance Football League

The Essex Alliance Football League is an English football league for clubs based in Essex and north-eastern Greater London.

It was founded in 1923 and currently has six divisions: Senior, Premier, Divisions One, Two, Three and Four.

Essex Alliance Football League action

The Senior Division sits at 11th level in the English football league system, formerly Step 7 in the National League System, following the Football Association's approval to become a Regional NLS Feeder League (Step 7) from the 2022-23 season.

The league champions are promoted to the Eastern Counties Football League Division One South, while the bottom two teams in the Senior Division are relegated to Division One.


Essex Alliance Football League match

The Essex Alliance Football League was founded in 1923 by a group of clubs who were dissatisfied with the existing football leagues in Essex.

The league initially had four divisions, but this was increased to six in 1972.

Essex Alliance Football League teams

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, including Bowers & Pitsea, Canvey Island, Grays Athletic and Leyton Orient Reserves.

Current Season

The current season, 2022-23, is the 99th season of the Essex Alliance Football League.

Essex Alliance Football League coaches

The Senior Division is currently being led by Woodford East, with Aveley Under 23s in second place.

The bottom two teams in the Senior Division are Chadwell Heath Spartans and FC Petrocub.


Essex Alliance Football League results

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia