Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023


The GHSA 7A is the highest classification of high school football in the Georgia High School Association (GHSA). It was created in 2016 as part of a realignment of the GHSA's classifications.

The GHSA 7A currently consists of 32 schools, divided into four regions:

  • Region 1: Buford, Grayson, Mill Creek, North Gwinnett, Peachtree Ridge, South Forsyth, and West Forsyth
  • Region 2: Alpharetta, Cherokee, Creekside, Milton, North Cobb, Roswell, and Walton
  • Region 3: Colquitt County, Douglas County, East Coweta, Grayson County, Lowndes County, and Newnan
  • Region 4: Archer, Brookwood, Centennial, Decatur, Dunwoody, Lambert, and Parkview
GHSA 7A action

The GHSA 7A state championship game is held annually at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta.

Recent Champions

  • 2023: Buford
  • 2022: Grayson
  • 2021: Buford
  • 2020: Grayson
  • 2019: Buford


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia