Last updated : Saturday, 18 November 2023

Gwent County Division 1

The Gwent County Division 1 is an amateur football league in South Wales. It is the second tier of the Gwent County League, below the Premier Division and above Division 2.

The league consists of 14 teams, who play each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division 2.


  • AFC Pontymister
  • Albion Rovers
  • Cwmffwdoer Sports
  • FC Tredegar
  • Graig Villa Dino
  • Llanhilleth Athletic
  • Machen
  • Mardy
  • Nantyglo
  • Neuadd Wen
  • Newport Saints
  • Panteg
  • Pentwynmawr Athletic
  • P.I.L.C.S. Rhymney
  • Ynysddu Welfare


Gwent County Division 1 action

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia