Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023

Hackney & Leyton Football League

The Hackney & Leyton Football League is an amateur football league based in the London Boroughs of Hackney and Leyton. It was founded in 1922 and currently has over 100 clubs competing in its seven divisions.


The Hackney & Leyton Football League was founded in 1922 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just two divisions, but it has since expanded to include seven divisions. The league's headquarters are located at the Hackney Marshes Sports Ground.


  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six

Cup competitions

Hackney & Leyton Football League action

The Hackney & Leyton Football League also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the following:

  • Premier Division Cup
  • Division One Cup
  • Division Two Cup
  • Division Three Cup
  • Division Four Cup
  • Division Five Cup
  • Division Six Cup
  • Challenge Cup
  • League Cup


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia