Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023

Hartlepool Sunday League

The Hartlepool Sunday League is an amateur football league in Hartlepool, England. It is affiliated to the Durham County FA. The league was founded in 1920 and currently has around 40 teams competing in four divisions.


The Hartlepool Sunday League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season saw just 10 teams compete, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has around 40 teams.

Hartlepool Sunday League action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Hartlepool United, Hartlepool Town, and Billingham Synthonia. However, the most successful team in the league's history is Throston Wanderers, who have won the title 13 times.

Current Season

The current season of the Hartlepool Sunday League is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Hartlepool FC Vibes, while the Championship is being led by Hartlepool Owton Manor Social Club.

Hartlepool Sunday League match

The league's cup competitions are also underway, with the Hartlepool Sunday League Cup and the Hartlepool Sunday League Trophy both being contested.


Featured Divisions

  • Hartlepool Sunday League second


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Raglan F.C

    Raglan F.C

    Hartlepool, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia