Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition

The Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition is an amateur football league in Cambridgeshire, England. It was founded in 1921 and is currently in its 99th season. The competition is open to all teams in Cambridgeshire, regardless of their level of ability.


The Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season of the competition was won by St Neots Town.

Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition action

The competition has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Goddy Rovers, Stotfold, and March Town United.


The Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition is a knockout competition. The competition starts with a preliminary round, followed by a first round, second round, quarter-finals, semi-finals, and a final.

Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition match

The final of the Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition is usually played at the end of May.

Recent winners

  • 2022-23: Goddy Rovers
  • 2021-22: Stotfold
  • 2020-21: March Town United
  • 2019-20: Did not take place due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2018-19: Blackstones


Featured Divisions

  • Hinchingbrooke Cup Competition Cup


    17 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia