Last updated : Friday, 23 February 2024

Inishowen Football League

The Inishowen Football League is an amateur league for football clubs in the Inishowen peninsula of County Donegal, Ireland. There are three divisions, with a promotion-and-relegation system in operation. This three-division setup, introduced in 2016, replaced a structure that had been in place for twenty years.


The Inishowen Football League was founded in 1928. The original members were Aileach, Buncrana, Carndonagh, Clonmany, Greencastle, and Moville. The league has been won by 21 different clubs, with Buncrana Hearts being the most successful team with 13 titles.

Current Season

Inishowen Football League action

The 2023 season is the 95th season of the Inishowen Football League. The current champions are Buncrana Hearts, who won their 13th title in 2022. The other teams competing in the Premier Division this season are Aileach, Carndonagh, Cockhill Celtic, Clonmany Shamrocks, Greencastle, and Moville Celtic.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia