Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023


The Iow Sunday Div 1 is an amateur football league in the English county of East Riding of Yorkshire. It is the top division of the Iow Sunday League, and is made up of 12 teams. The league was founded in 1972, and is currently sponsored by The Black Horse Pub in Beverley.

The season runs from September to May, and each team plays each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Humber Premier League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Iow Sunday Div 2.

Iow Sunday Div 1 action

The current champions are Beverley Town, who won the title in 2022-23. The most successful team in the league's history is Driffield Town, who have won the title 10 times.



Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia