Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

Kent Suburban Amateur Football League

The Kent Suburban Amateur Football League (KAFL) is an amateur football league in Kent, England. It was founded in 1923 and currently has 20 member clubs. The league is divided into two divisions, with promotion and relegation between the two divisions each season.


The KAFL was founded in 1923 by a group of amateur football clubs in Kent. The league initially had 12 member clubs, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 20 member clubs.

Kent Suburban action

The KAFL has been won by a number of different clubs over the years. The most successful club is probably Dartford, which has won the league title 13 times. Other successful clubs include Welling United, Chatham Town, and Sheppey United.

Current Season

The current season of the KAFL is 2022-2023. The two division winners will be promoted to the Kent County League next season. The bottom two teams in each division will be relegated to the Kent Amateur Football League.

Kent Suburban match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia