Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023


The Kowsar League is an amateur football league based in Tehran, Iran. It was founded in 2010 and currently has over 100 teams participating. The league is divided into three divisions: the Premier League, the First Division, and the Second Division. The Premier League is the top division and the winner of the league is promoted to the Iran Football League 2.

The Kowsar League is a popular league and attracts a large number of spectators. The matches are played on weekends and are usually held at the Azadi Stadium.


Kowsar League action

The Kowsar League was founded in 2010 by a group of football enthusiasts. The league was originally intended to be a way for amateur footballers to compete at a high level. However, the league quickly grew in popularity and now attracts players from all over Tehran.

The first season of the Kowsar League was won by the team Paykan. Paykan has since gone on to win the league five times. Other teams that have won the league include Esteghlal, Persepolis, and Naft Tehran.

Current Season

Kowsar League match

The current season of the Kowsar League is the 2023-2024 season. The Premier League is currently led by the team Esteghlal. Esteghlal is followed by Persepolis and Naft Tehran.

The First Division is currently led by the team Paykan. Paykan is followed by Malavan and Machine Sazi.

Kowsar League teams

The Second Division is currently led by the team Rah Ahan. Rah Ahan is followed by Mes Rafsanjan and Sanat Naft Abadan.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia