Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

Lancashire Amateur Football League

The Lancashire Amateur Football League is an English association football league founded in 1899. Currently the league consists of five divisions – Premier, One, Two, Three and Four. The Premier Division is at level 14 in the English football league system.

The league is based in the county of Lancashire, England, and its headquarters are in Leyland. The current champions are CMB, who won the Premier Division in the 2022-23 season.


Lancashire Football League action

The Lancashire Amateur Football League was founded in 1899 by a group of clubs in the county of Lancashire. The original members of the league were:

  • Accrington Amateurs
  • Blackburn Rovers Amateurs
  • Burnley Vulcans
  • Darwen
  • Nelson
  • Prestwich
  • Rochdale
  • St. Helens
  • Swinton
  • Wigan

The league has grown steadily over the years, and currently consists of over 50 clubs. The Premier Division is the top division, and is followed by Division One, Division Two, Division Three and Division Four.

Current Season

Lancashire Football League match

The 2023-24 season is the current season of the Lancashire Amateur Football League. The Premier Division is currently being led by CMB, who have won all of their games so far. Other teams in contention for the title include Thornton Cleveleys, Fulwood Amateurs and Milnthorpe Corinthians.


Featured Divisions

  • Lancashire Football League Eastern


    7 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Lancashire Football League West


    8 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia