Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024

Leicester & District Football League

The Leicester & District Football League is an association football competition based in England.

It has three divisions, of which the highest, the Premier Division, sits at level 12 of the English football league system and is a feeder to the Leicestershire Senior League. There are also two reserve divisions which are not part of the league system.


Leicester & District Football League action

The league was founded in 1906 as the Leicester & District Sunday League. It was renamed the Leicester & District Football League in 1975.

The league has been won by a number of clubs, including Leicester City Reserves, Leicester United, and Oadby Town.

Current Season

Leicester & District Football League match

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Birstall RBL, followed by Dunton Bassett and Earl Shilton Town.

The league cup competition is the Cobbin Trophy, which is currently being contested by Leicester City Reserves, Leicester United, and Oadby Town.


Leicester & District Football League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia