Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

Leicestershire Foxes Sunday League

The Leicestershire Foxes Sunday League is an amateur football league for under-11 and under-12 teams in Leicestershire, England. It is affiliated with the Leicestershire & Rutland County FA.


The Leicestershire Foxes Sunday League was founded in 1990. The original purpose of the league was to provide a competitive environment for under-11 and under-12 teams in Leicestershire.

Leics Foxes Sunday League action

The league has grown significantly since its inception. In the 2022-23 season, there were over 100 teams competing in the league.


The Leicestershire Foxes Sunday League is played on a Sunday afternoon. Each team plays 16 games in the regular season. The top teams in each division qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs are played in a knockout format.


Leics Foxes Sunday League match

The Leicestershire Foxes Sunday League follows the standard rules of football. However, there are a few specific rules that apply to the league:

  • All players must be under the age of 12 on the first day of the season.
  • There is no heading allowed in the under-11 age group.
  • Each team must have a minimum of 7 players on the field at all times.


There are over 100 clubs competing in the Leicestershire Foxes Sunday League. Some of the most successful clubs in the league include:

  • Beaumont Town FC
  • Groby Juniors
  • Marlborough Rovers FC
  • Quorn Juniors
  • Anstey Nomads FC


Leics Foxes Sunday League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Leics Foxes Sunday League Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia