Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023


The LFDA (London Football Development Association) is an amateur football league based in London, England. It was founded in 1995 and currently has over 100 teams competing in its various divisions.

The LFDA is a non-profit organization that is dedicated to providing opportunities for people of all ages and abilities to play football. It offers a variety of leagues, including men's, women's, and youth leagues.

Lfda action

The LFDA also offers a variety of other programs, such as refereeing courses and coaching courses.


The LFDA was founded in 1995 by a group of football enthusiasts who wanted to create a more inclusive and accessible football league in London. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years.

Lfda match

In 2005, the LFDA was awarded the FA Charter Standard, which is the highest level of recognition that an amateur football league can achieve in England.

The LFDA has continued to grow and develop in recent years. In 2019, it launched a new website and a new app to make it easier for players to find and register for teams.


Lfda teams

The LFDA has a variety of divisions, including men's, women's, and youth leagues. The men's leagues are divided into three tiers: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. The women's leagues are also divided into three tiers: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. The youth leagues are divided into four age groups: Under-18, Under-16, Under-14, and Under-12.


Featured Divisions

  • Lfda Under 14's

    Under 14's

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia