Last updated : Monday, 22 April 2024


The Libyan Amateur Football League (LAFL) is the top amateur football league in Libya. It was founded in 1963 and is divided into three divisions: the Premier League, the First Division, and the Second Division.

The LAFL is governed by the Libyan Football Federation (LFF). The current champions are Al-Ittihad Tripoli, who have won the league a record 18 times.


Libyan action

The LAFL was founded in 1963, shortly after Libya gained independence from Italy. The first season of the league was won by Al-Ahly Tripoli.

The LAFL has been dominated by a small number of clubs over the years. Al-Ittihad Tripoli have won the league a record 18 times, followed by Al-Ahly Tripoli with 12 titles.

Libyan match

The LAFL has been suspended several times due to political unrest in Libya. The most recent suspension was from 2011 to 2017.

Current season

The current season of the LAFL is the 2023-2024 season. The Premier League is currently being led by Al-Ittihad Tripoli, followed by Al-Ahly Tripoli and Al-Hilal Benghazi.

Libyan teams

The season is scheduled to end in May 2024.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia