Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Link Up Division Three

Link Up Division Three is an amateur football league in England. It is the third tier of the English football league system, below the Championship and League One. The league is currently sponsored by Vanarama.


The Link Up Division Three was formed in 2004, following the formation of the Football League Championship. The division was originally called the Football League Third Division, but was renamed in 2004.

Link Up Division Three action

The league has been won by a variety of clubs, including Crewe Alexandra, Port Vale, and Northampton Town. The current champions are Forest Green Rovers.


The Link Up Division Three is a league of 24 clubs. The clubs play each other home and away, with the top three teams at the end of the season being promoted to League One. The bottom four teams are relegated to the National League North or National League South.



Link Up Division Three match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia